The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Shaggy sheep

Friends Eileen and her daughter came over for a dig walk. B the dog had broken into a shed, stolen some dog food and eaten rather too much, so she was not her usual skippy self. It didn't stop her running away from me in the grounds of Woodchester house: I wanted her back on the lead when I saw these sheep, but she didn't run over when I rattled the treats tin!

She obeyed in the end, but continued to be unenthusiastic fir a few hours. Fortunately by the afternoon she had recovered her spirits, just after E and K left. They had a car problem and were anxious to get back home to the other side of Cirencester without climbing too many hills! Not so easy in these five valleys. I showed them an easy route, they left, and the cleaner arrived.

Hours later, I took B for another walk to see if she would gallop through the meadows. She was more lively than in the morning, thank goodness. In the evening we watched War Horse together, snuggled up on the big red sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.