Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

That's My Cake

My favourite boy;
A first birthday came so fast;

Thank you for the smiles.

Sunday started with a rare dizzy migraine trying to ruin things but I slept it off and started again at almost lunchtime.

I knew it would make me very late to the little man's birthday party but better to be late than not make it all.

Stella and I had a shorter than usual walk under the lovely blue sky before we set off and as I hadn't felt well enough to eat breakfast I did rather enjoy party food! 

Just fruit for tea though as I had a cinema ticket booked for this evening with the Ely friends Meetup group. 

We saw Spotlight. Brilliant.

& now I'm a very tired girl indeed.

(the cake is Peter Rabbit - the CBeebies version so I'm told) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.