My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

Kiss On My List

Summer's coming, so they keep telling us.

When I see it I'll believe it but not a minute before!

Madonna is coming!

Morrissey is coming!

But not at the same time.

No, this place ain't big enough for two such large egos to occupy the same space, at the same time.

Mozza won't be here till after Madge has been and gone and with most of our ££££'s too!

I've seen Morrissey once and it was a surreal experience. Watching a constant stream of grown men clambering up onto the stage, to touch, hug and caress him, while he tries his best to continue to sing.

I was there but I didn't join the throng.

Not sure if I'll go this time but we'll see.

The latest issue of The List dropped through the letterbox this morning, along with a free copy of the Festival Guide.

It's rapidly approaching one of my favourite times of the year!

My birthday is in August, I share it with Madonna although I'm a few years younger than her.
Eight to be precise.

But it's not just that, that I look forward to. No it's the fact that Edinburgh comes alive when the festival and fringe start.

There are so many shows that it's simply impossible to see everything. You either have to choose wisely or learn from your mistakes.

I started going to fringe shows when I was 15, I'm now a veteran of 30 years and I haven't tired of it.

I've seen amazing shows and the odd turkey but I'm always hungry for more!

If you've had a look at the program, has anything caught your eye?

And if so, what is it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.