I am rosco

By iamrosco

Three trains later

I like train travel, you can sit back relax and enjoy the scenery racing past your window.

Except when you have work to do, and you have your nose buried in a laptop at the table seat you have reserved. Not that the (hopeful) extra space afforded by the table has materialised as the only other seats reserved I the carriage are the three around me. Oh well, at least I got some chat out of it, and still managed to knock a few things off the to do list.

Three changes, including a station change, and 5 hours 58 minutes later I arrive in Warwick. Ok, so I could've been here 20 mins earlier but I stopped to grab a coffee before departing Birmingham - what can I say, I'm a creature of habit.

There's a decent amount of old looking buildings dotted around the centre, mostly looking a little wonky (a lot in some cases), but not the place I'm staying. Currently ranked thir worst of all hotels in Warwick, I feel in for a treat - thanks must go to the friendly corporate travel booking system for this gem.

It's not that bad really, just lacking a single flat surface in my particular room - I might test this by drizzling some water on the floor later if I get bored (got to have a backup plan).

Time to go out for a walk and get some food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.