stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Tools of the Trade

Even I know this might be a little over the top for the holiday, but I'm leaving all options open. I've been bitten by the rambling bug and so we'll head up to the Orkneys armed with maps and compass!

While preparing for the holiday I realised it had been sooooo long since I'd actually gone away from home for anything longer than a day trip that I was completely ill-prepared for this. Overnight I have become "Man at Berghaus"!

My rucksack arrived yesterday and today I stopped off at (the wonderful and lush) Go Outdoors to pick out a replacement for my waterproof that is sadly not only no longer waterproof, but also lacks the necessary breathable lining that prevent pools of moistre forming inside in anything but the coldest of days. I figure if I'm going to start doing this seriously then I need serious kit. Heh, at least I'll look the part. All nice and shiny too!

Happy days!

Thanks for your comments yesterday. I really appreciate them all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.