stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Ramble #3 ~ Tracks

This was a ramble. However, I forgot to record it (so no stats) and we were a member down.

Another wander round the Pentlands tonight. A circuit from Balerno, along the water of Leith, up Harlaw Road and past Clubbiedean and Torduff Reservoirs and back to Balerno.

Was heckled by a soccer mom tonight. Parked up on the main road, I was starting to put on my walking boots when this 4x4 pulled up behind me.

"Are you going to be long?"

"Heh, yeah!"

"Can you move? I live here. I have three children. Why did you park here?"

"Erm, it's a public road."

"Yes, well that's what happens when you park in front of someone's house."

"Eh!"

For a quiet life, I got back in the car and parked in the space in front of the car I'd been parked behind! Yes, I had to move one place forward so the woman with three kids could park right in front of the steps up to her house, instead of the length of an Audi hatch up from them. That's Collington Village Royalty for you!

Test drove the new waterproof. Not exactly the test I expected given the recent weather. Instead of the rain protection properties, it was the breathability properties that were tested in the warm sun. Although the walk raised my body temp, I ended it as dry as a babies bottom wearing Huggies. A pass, me thinks and a big, big difference! Money well spent! :- )

Friday tomorrow. Hope everyone has a good 'un! :- )

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.