MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Just in time.

Finally mozied into the office this morning, still feeling pretty strung out from the drive. I nearly cried at the added inconvenient discoveries that my student id is expired (which means I have to pay for the bus) and that I'm not yet registered for classes and can't get s new id until perhaps tomorrow if I'm lucky.

But despite withdrawal symptoms, the day went well. There's still much to be done to get ready for my final 9 months (fingers crossed) as a grad student, but now that I'm fed and in a cozy bed (still not truly my own), I'm feeling more optimistic.

My plants, left in the care of our janitor, have done very well. The orchid looks like it might bloom again soon! The spider plant has created about 20 copies of itself, if anyone is interested in a VERY hearty plant..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.