MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Final Presentations

The summer undergraduate researchers gave their final symposium today. The highlight for me was my IRES kids. They made an awesome video for their work, which also just made me laugh. While they were in Brazil, they were obsessed with the "power stare" from a Discovery Channel segment of their other in-country advisor Mike (circa min 2:40 in the second video link). So, naturally, they used this in their video.

It was cool seeing them again though. They were such a good group! I also had some more time to settled into the office and also catch up with my grad student project partner on where we're headed in the next few weeks with the hysterectomy stuff. Lots to do, but I'm starting to adjust again. Ah, sanity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.