MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

What's inside that surgery?

Here our undergraduate student workers are tearing apart some of the electronic tools used during laparoscopic and robotic hysterectomies. There's a lot of stuff packed into a tiny place! I would like to see the original engineering team (and then ask them if there's any way they could design for easy recycling!)

I'm getting back into the swing of things, albeit a bit slowly. I understand in general where we need to go with this project in the next few weeks, but I feel like I missed some key memos somewhere along the line and now I'm trying to play catchup with the details. Some days I don't feel like my head is on quite right. And it's not that I'm pining severely for Brazil (I am, it's just not interfering with the present, as far as I can tell), it's that I'm somehow tired and overwhelmed (while simultaneously feeling like this is all very manageable and I just need to calm down).

I'm getting excited to wrap this all up though- both in terms of walking in convocation and seeing what this research turns up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.