MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

So that's how it feels..

This is my "I forgot to take a picture of something" blip for the month. I would have had more photos, but I was afraid to overwrite lost files on my phone. I will post a blip about yesterday just as soon as I can figure out how to recover the lost photos. I downloaded software for it, but I can't seem to access the micro-sd through the phone, so I'm on the search for an adapter. Fuuunnnn.. and lessons learned, or perhaps relearned. Don't be silly and just delete folders until you are certain they are backed up somewhere. Sigh for stupidity, but eh, no one's perfect.

I'm a bit tired at the moment, so apologies if my English is poor. Today was an everything-and-nothing kind of day. I didn't really step out until 1pm, when I walked to a shoe store and got new tennis shoes. (and some cute heels... they were on sale) In an attempt to break in the new shoes and the old tennis racket, a friend and I drove around the city. Our tennis-playing plans were thwarted by an auto show consuming one city park and a tennis tournament overrunning the clay courts. Maybe later in the week?

I still got my exercise fix in with some youtube zumba in the living room, and then I went out to see Batman with a friend. It was actually a very good movie (I expect nothing less from Hans Zimmer), and I was kept extremely entertained by picking out buildings around Pittsburgh that I recognize. And trying to see if I could pick out the scenes I saw filmed from a distance. I'm a little sad I wasn't there during the football match (or driving around downtown) but it was realllly hot when they were shooting those "snowy" scenes and I had something like grad school going on.. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.