MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

The Scent of Almonds

Well, I went to a friend's house for some Board Games of the Year (by German standards) and they ain't your average board game. We mostly played Ticket to Ride since we were one Valeria short of the 4-player Power Grid. We aided Dan and Sanja in their moving experience by finishing off the last dredges of their liquor. This is plum wine vs. an amaretto-type Portuguese liquor. They, surprisingly enough, have the same smell.

Before this though was a whole lot of nothing. Of course, that meant there was a lot going on, but it was guitar playing and singing and movie-watching and cleaning, and things I generally consider (sadly for me) unproductive. I need to change that mindset a bit. I was also able to borrow my dear friend's micro-sd card adapter, though the persnickety program I'm using to recover lost files apparently hates me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.