The nut inspector

I got a decent haul of walnuts from under my secret walnut tree at lunch time today. Gosh is beautiful, mid-20s and just a slight breeze. Autumn is a lovely time of the year. The pesky nor'easterly buttons off, and the land has warmed up.

Collecting walnuts is one thing, successfully drying them out without them becoming cat toys is another. I think I retrieved the ones the pope scooped out of the bag.

A greater hazard was mending the popes tunnel. He's shredded it and in places there isn't much nylon fabric restraining the coils of wire. Benedict has another one on order from China but until then it's duct taped together.

Not an easy or pleasant job with a young cat in full play mode. All digits are accounted for :-)

The not so smart, smart tv is still smarter than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.