Adjusting

It's probably a bit cheeky to post 2 pope photos in a row. It's dull light and raining and the little pope was handy.

He's been frustrated today. In his mind he wants to be outside but in reality he's only been here 2 days.

I've carried his outside several times and had him on the lead and harness I had for his predecessor Wilson during my first quake repair. He's not hugely keen it and it's not worth the stress for either of us. We even tried a few minutes in the rain and when he was hungry for dinner where I just guided him before shunting him back in the door.

Benedict is adjusting well but he's easily startled and if he bolted it may not end well. The forecast bad weather will be helpful to help manage him. He doesn't have stairs in his new home but he does have a long hallway that is perfect for furry skids :-)

Today the cat door was installed. There was to be lots of action from my little handy man but his wife is ill and my garage and gutters will have to wait.

Tomorrow I'm back to work and start a
very different and much longer commute to and from work. With the forecast it will be car with a short walk. Next week I'll startvthe adventure of bike on the back of the car, park, then bike to work. And it will be an adventure of discovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.