What Dad said

Seven weeks ago when I was preparing to welcome Jasper I made him a house snd some toys outbof boxes.

I sent a photo of what I'd made to Dad and he commented "I hope he can read".

That was typical of Dad's sense of humour. Well Dad it turns out Jasper can read ;-)

Last night he little darling discovered he can leap. Blimey he gave the curtains a good working over. Mummy was not happy so tonight I intend to wear him out.

Today has been very much about answering emails to help make decisions about Dad's funera, starting to collate possible photos for the slideshow, and checking technical requirements with the celebrant.

The weather is awful, just like a full-on winter storm. I expect it will freeze tonight. There is a leak in my garage wall but it can wait until after the funeral.

Today's gratitude: For the opportunity to laugh and reminisce with my sister via messenger video. It lightened my day and I feel less stressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.