A New Beginning - Fingerprinted

In this sealed envelope are my fingerprints taken at the Washington State Patrol office this morning. With this and a signed statement from me it is headed to the FBI now for a federal criminal background check. Working on clearing my name from a negligent driving charge when I was 17 so I can cross into Canada. 

If any parent wants to use me as an example of something you do as a teenager can affect the rest of your life, go right ahead.

After this I headed over to work for a meeting that really wasn't. The incident wasn't discussed directly but I was finally given a copy (and signed a letter that I received it) of the new company that took us over policies and procedures... Two years after it was official. Being notified of this I now know if a situation that is similar to what happened comes up again what I am supposed to do and what I am not...

Two new beginnings... Freedom of travel (hopefully soon) and starting over with a clean slate at work knowing the rights and wrongs...

The extra is a bird that just flew by... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.