Therapy Dog and my dad...

While I was at work today my mom sent me this photo of my dad and a therapy dog.. It was great to see the color back in my dad and that he was doing much better.. This therapy dog reminded me of this blip.  The service these dogs and their families give to people are priceless. It really lifted my dads spirits. He is spending another night in the hospital but we are hopeful he will be home tomorrow. 

Work went well today. I drove a different truck a lift trailer and was completely lost trying to back both up.. So very different from what I was used to.. I also found out in a few weeks I will be a man in a uniform... I didn't know this when I hired on but saves a lot on buying clothes ;-)  Another 400 mile trip tomorrow, local work on Thursday and hopefully an assigned truck on Friday.. Back to work in 8 hours..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.