Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

MonoMonday: New Beginnings

We got our rain last night, but not much.  This afternoon it was partly sunny so I went to visit the Ospreys.  I found another vantage point from the north side of the nest where I can be closer.  Dad had been flying in and out with more nesting material but this time he flew in with other things on his mind.  I really liked this shot of him landing on Mom's back better than the shots of him adjusting position and getting down to business.  I didn't think about the challenge today until I was editing this on the computer.  But here they are working on a New Beginning of their 2016 family so this is my entry for MM116.  Thanks to davidc for hosting this week!

And thanks very much to everyone who left stars and hearts for yesterday's changing Goldfinch and for past blips as well!  Progress is being made with my chores....with the incentive of being able to turn my comments back on when they're done!

Here's the link to the live Osprey nest camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.