Back to work and school

It was back to school and work for all if us. Leo celebrated his first day back with a bash and gash to his mouth from an errant frisbee! Thankfully, work was far less hazardous and Ian and I made it through without injury.

After work it was time for the usual mad Monday dash. We grabbed a quick bite to eat then Leo and Ian dashed off to footie practice whilst I headed to church for ringing practice. It was nice to make my way there in daylight - so nice to see the end of those dark evenings.

I had my first go at Plain Hunt and whilst it was less than perfect, at least I could see all the patterns and it makes much more sense than trying to get your head around it on paper. Matt promises us that he is going to teach us to ring a Mexican Wave next week. Let's hope we are on top rippling form!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.