Gitama's World

By Gitama

I Finally Made it..

...to my friends place for dinner....we had been planning for weeks but with one thing and another the timing had not worked till tonight.
Full tummies....drinking tea and gasbagging we noticed the lightning in the sky (she has a fabulous view across the hinterland to the ocean from her place).
I had to give it a go........I had my camera with me...the tripod (as always) in the car. I have only ever got a decent lightning shot once and that was by accident ....and even tonight I wasn't quite sure of the settings ....and this was the only decent one from about 20 shots...but it only takes one.

I like the way the clouds are illuminated in the otherwise pitch dark sky.
We sat in the dark watching the light show with our cuppas surrounded by mosquito coils (I felt like I was back in Bali).....extolling the virtues of the lovely clouds until the storm blew out to sea and we were left in the dark.

“Thunder is good, thunder is impressive; but it is lightning that does the work.”
-Mark Twain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.