Regine

By Regine

Up close and personal

First, everything here is my personal opinion. I respect everyone's opinion and beliefs.

Second, don't be alarmed, this is just a photo of my neck. Nothing scary :)


So, why this photo?
I really like this weird little hole on the side of my neck, it has been there since I was born.
It moves when I talk and breath, so it sometimes scares the **** out of people. Very funny :)
For some people it takes 2 minutes to spot it and go: 'ieeeeeeuw what is that!?'.
For other people it takes 29 years to notice it ;) haha

It took me 29 years to ask a doctor what it was, and his answer was very cool! It is a remnant of a Pharyngeal arch from when I was still a little embryo.
Or as my friends say, it is a gill :)

To me, it makes me the living proof of evolution theory :) I like my gill.

I love scars, there is always a story to it. I also have a normal scar on my forehead, from the day my dear little agressive sister decided to push me, head first, in the direction of a heater. The heater won :)

Nice song to go with this story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.