Regine

By Regine

Singel

Sudden fascination with the singel in my street.

Thanks a lot for all your kind words on my coming out as a freakshow mermaid yesterday :)

Great news about my shoulder! The physiotherapist is very proud of me, and my shoulder is almost back to normal! I am allowed to continue running twice a week (yay!), despite my lower back, knees and shoulders not really enjoying all this moving around :)

Speaking of running, guys, I could use your expertise, opinion, comments, thoughts on a certain matter...
Usually I enjoy your comments, whistles, smiles, winks and all these things girls pretty much always appreciate.
But it continues when I'm out running and I just don't understand! I mean, I'm running around with a sweaty tomato colored head, in clothing that was already oversized 40 pounds ago (so no, there is nothing interesting to see here :P), and I know for sure that I'm looking ridiculous when I'm running.
But that doesn't seem to bother you... Car windows are opened to communicate with me, heads turn, men on bicycles smile at me. What is this!? I came up with a few options:

1. Men are crazy.
2. These men think: 'Oh look, that fat girl is running to get rid of some of that horrible weight. Good for her. Let's encourage her with a smile.'

You make me feel insecure :) thanks...

And all of a sudden it is Friday! Hope you will all have a great weekend!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.