Old Boys' Network

Lovely and sunny but with a sneaky strong wind bringing the temperature down.

I took a walk down Santo Domingo, which is between Almerimar and El Ejido.   I stopped to watch the men palying Patanc on the village pitches. I asked if they wouldn't mind me taking some photos, and of course they did not. (see extra - you can see how sunny it was).   They always like an audience.   When I had taken enough I was carrying on down and these three old gents were sitting watching.   Another (out of picture) said take their picture, which I gladly obliged.

Such characters, trying to have a conversation with me in a hundred kilometer Spanish!   The dialect here is quite different and hard to pick up.   They asked me if I was French?!?   Anyway we chatted for a little longer, I kept asking them to speak slowly etc. etc.

The elderly Spanish people are really lovely and always want to have a chat and see what you are doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.