F252

Ex-RAF types will know what the title means, and anyone else can probably work it out from what's happening to the new battery.
Fingers crossed that nothing else is not working and it is just the battery that I destroyed by leaving the ignition on for a couple of days. This charger is supposed to be able to recover batteries from 'deep discharge' but I don't know how old the battery was so I suspect it wasn't too great anyway and the green light indication that charging was in progress wasn't there. With this one I added the electrolyte (Battery Acid) and put it on charge and the green light started flashing straight away.

Thought I'd try it before I published todays blip and, as you can see in the extra, it worked. Took it out of the garage to run it for a little while and check all electrical areas, lights, indicators, spotlights, etc. and all ok, Phew!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.