Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Stoned on the way to Lithgow

This was one of three photos I had to choose between today. As well as this one I took en route to Lithgow for my monthly clinic there, I had a close-up of bits of a tree with the setting sun out of focus behind it (which I quite like), and a snap of the sky as I got to the railway station in the afternoon.

Mrs tsuken recommended this one - and being shot on my monthly trip to Lithgow it seems the best choice. What it is I know not, but I think it looks cool. ;-) I chose to include the barbed wire in the foreground, and played with the aperture until I got it blurred to what I thought was the best degree. This is very nearly as it came from the camera: I just sharpened it and cropped a teensy-tiny bit where there was some distracting silver wire just under the barbed wire.

Click to encairnenate.

And since I originally took it with B&W in mind, here's a quick B&W conversion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.