Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Falling to Earth

I had taken a few shots from the railway platform while waiting for the train this prevening, and subsequently put away my camera. I had thought to remove the SD card first, so that I wouldn't need to fish out the camera when I wanted to transfer the photos onto my iPad. Happily I decided against doing so, and so when I noticed this odd streak of coloured cloud in the almost empty sky, I was able to snap off a picture or three.

Bigger and streakier.

Filterstorm Pro has been updated, and I have discovered that I will need to learn more about layers. I was pretty much happy with multiply, screen, and overlay - the only options in Filterstorm till now - but the latest update has added a host of others, including colour burn, which is the one I used here. I chose it not because I had any idea what it does, but simply because as I tried one after another I liked the look of this one the best.

On the way to the station I snapped this (heavily-cropped) shot of a kookaburra on a streetlight.

I'm intending to go for a run tomorrow. I roughly mapped out the route I'm thinking of, and found it's 10km of trail. My mind is feels unsure, but I is really wants to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.