Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

One's caddy :)

Spent most of the day in front of a computer screen, and when I did pop out, the weather was so foul, my camera kept its caps on.
So an indoor blip... of my pen pot.. .which I bought from a vintage shop in Saltaire a few weeks ago.  It's a tea caddy really, and made by Thorne's of Leeds to celebrate the Queen's coronation.  I like the thought of the cups of tea that will have been made from its contents over the years.   
Bucks Palace is on the lid.. and Prince Philip is on the back...of course. 
The paint brushes and crayons were actually my Mum's.... and I like them  bulking out my pens.
And these days, I do rather sit with a straighter back at my desk and occasionally type 'one' in my emails instead of 'I' :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.