Seaweed

It was like summer at Shaldon today. There seemed to be lots of holiday makers about when I thought they'd all gone back. It seemed quite warm too.

I finally received my D800 back from Nikon repairs today after more than a month since I broke it. I do envy Canon owners the speedy turnaround they get because I think tectonic plates move faster than than Nikon Repair. 

I printed the return label and posted it off on 9th March and they acknowledged receipt on the 18th. They emailed that it was ready on Thursday the 8th April and paid the same day. They didn't organise despatch until the Monday and it arrived next day. That is mind boggling slow by modern standards.

It arrived too late for today's blip but that's OK, I hope I get time tomorrow to give it a try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.