Lots of Rocks

I noticed on the map that there was a little quarry behind Saddletor. I'd not seen it on my wandering around the place so I thought I'd check it out. I walked all around the area and although I knew I was in the right place I couldn't find the flooded part. I did eventually but there's only a small corner with water in. I think when there's been plenty of rain it might fill up a bit but i don't think it'll ever look like the pics from Foggintor a couple of days ago. 

It was a lovely bright afternoon but there was a strong and chilly wind. The conditions were so bright that a lot of shots were spoilt by sunspots and the like. No worries there are a few here that worked out OK if you'd like to see them.

My blip is not the main part of the quarry but a view of the top with Hay Tor behind it.

L for Wideangle Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.