Why are my Spectacles Wearing Tin Foil?

It's all because I spent a few luxurious hours in the hairdressers this morning, having my colours refreshed for the Spring...so loads of time to read trashy magazines that I wouldn't want to be seen buying!
The problem was that once all my sections of hair were encased in separate sections of foil whilst the colours were 'taking' I couldn't read the magazines because I didn't want to stain my spectacles with hair dye.  But the ingenious hairdresser came up with the idea of encasing the arms in tin foil.  So...sorted (although the tin foil was a bit prickly...but it had to be done!)
Not a great quality photo as it was taken with my phone camera whilst balancing my spectacles on my knees.  I bet any observers would wonder what on earth I was doing...but then us blippers are used to curious glances!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.