GracieG

By GracieG

Secret Squirrel Shopping...

...or should I say Secret Easter Bunny shopping?  While M was at the dentist I walked into Holt to buy him an Easter Egg, the idea being that I would get home before him and then I could sneak it into the house and hide it.  The trouble was I got chatting in town so he beat me home...but luckily he was busy when I got back so didn't notice.
I took the chance to go into one of Holt's most intriguing shops, Oola Boola, on the High Street.   They sell vintage and unusual clothes and I managed to find a dress to wear for the 1940s weekend in September, my old one was falling apart.  It's not an original (it's made by Cath Kidston) but is in a 1940s style).  The lady who runs it is really nice and was very happy to let me take some photos in there, hence the photo of part of the chandelier with all it's jewel like coloured glass.
I think I may well go back again and take my camera again, it's a treasure trove of goodies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.