Blip Dilemma

Such a dilemma as to what to blip today - I saw so many lovely things!

It started in the early hours of the morning, when I tried to photograph the moon and starry sky - not a huge success but who wouldn't enjoy standing out on a freezing cold balcony with a tripod and camera in the middle of the night???

During the day, I tried a few shots of the very limited number of flowers in my garden - mostly blurred (not in a good way!:)).

But the latter part of the afternoon was much more satisfying! I went to Upton Country Park where there is a lovely walled garden. There weren't a huge number of flowers in bloom but some really unusual tulips - like these frilly ones here! I then wandered down to the water's edge  (Poole Harbour) and was treated to the sight of various wading and other birds - some of which I have yet to identify but which included bar tailed godwits in their breeding plumage. And a pair of nuthatches. And a jay. Leaving the park once again to head to church, I had to stop because the lambs in the field were frisking about in the way that lambs are supposed to, so, naturally, I had to photograph them! 

I thought I was going to photograph the sunset, too, but when the worship service had ended, I discovered that there was another meeting I was supposed to be in (and had completely forgotten about) about to start! Ah, well - I wasn't short of photos! And I'd cooked and eaten my main meal in the middle of the day - something that I never normally do except for Sundays!

Anyway, I'm now home again and I've got to make a quick decision on which image to blip - I think this is my favourite. I'll add a few other images from the day as extras shortly.....

Ok - I've added a few! 

Many thanks, as always, for everything.... :)


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.