When you've got an itch......

A sunshiny morning spent in the company of my wonderful Wednesday friends! We went for the most beautiful walk in the countryside in an area totally unknown to me - apparently, clocking up 6.73 miles! I'm quite impressed with us - especially as I kept stopping every few minutes to take photos :)

My blip is not the sharpest of shots (and neither is that of the sparring pheasants in my extras) but they are happy memories of the day, so had to be blipped! In all of our walk, we only came across two other people, and they both appeared when we needed some guidance on which direction to go next! What great timing was that! 

Thirteen stiles later, we arrived back at our starting point, having wandered through lush meadows, past derelict farm equipment, waded through mud and admired the many and beautiful spring flowers growing wild along the way. Here we enjoyed a truly wonderful late lunch before heading home for a quick snooze, as I had friends round for the evening! 

What a brilliant day! I was thrilled that we even spotted a yellowhammer - not a bird I've ever seen in this area!

Many thank for your wonderful comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Tulip blip - all very much appreciated!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.