Tiny Tuesday - Acer Leaves

Really foggy and damp start to the day - with rain forecast from about 8 a.m., so Finlay and I ventured out shortly after 06:30 - and the rain held off for us! Sadly it was too dark and miserable for any sort of hand held shots.

Popped out to get a new kettle after yesterday's shenanigans with the electrics. The supermarket had a load of tomatoes reduced as they were on the sell-by date so I bought some together with some red peppers and at home I roasted them to make a soup for lunch.

I was struggling for ideas for a blip, but spotted this little acer tree out in the garden - it is tiny and growing in a pot - so I brought it inside for a photo shoot! The poor thing is still basically a twig - and has survived being blown around the patio and spending a long time on its side!

Macro lens with full set of extension tubes used, together with a little ring flash unit.

Thanks to JDO again for hosting again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.