Pink Flower

Woke up ridiculously early again - and got up at 04:30. I put the kettle on and all the power on downstairs sockets went off! Off out into the garage and climbed the ladder to the circuit board (what idiot decided it would be a good idea to put the damn thing outside and out of reach???).

Reset the circuit and came back in - kettle on - bang - power off again. So after resetting again I had to resort to boiling water in a pan on the gas hob. I eventually got my coffee! Will need to go and purchase a new kettle sometime, in the mean time we have a couple of travel kettles - which take ages to boil half a litre each....

Spotted this flower in a garden on the way round our walk this morning. It was shining in the sun and I managed to get it isolated against a hedge in the background, which has been thrown nicely out of focus. No idea what it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.