... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Muse: Drones

More rock-and-roll in large.
Back blip

I went to see Muse at the O2 last night! They put on a fantastic show (as ever): it was "in the round" and featured illuminated blimps ("Drones") flying around above the audience (8 of the round ones are visible here) as well as rather ingenious projections on translucent screens (some of which interacted with the band), but the sound quality was a let down and rather undermined their performance (which was slick and energetic, and they had impressive stamina!), which was a shame... ANYWAY, I had fun, and enjoyed the occasion in spite of the O2's acoustics and sound system.

I only took my phone rather than my proper camera (which left me feeling rather naked all afternoon...), but have put up a few snapshots that, perhaps, captured the lights and bustle (right from some backup macro shots of the tickets).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.