... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

University Parks: Bee in Flight

Crisper faced and blurrier winged in large.

I believe that this is a hairy-footed flower bee, but I'm not totally sure because I didn't see its feet... I had fun photographing it, whatever it was! In fact, I had a very jolly time with my macro lens today: the sun, the flowers, and the insects were all out. I photographed tulips, an ashy mining bee, a small tortoiseshell butterfly (drinking upside-down), Fritillaria imperialis, the Fritillaria persica that I blipped previously (here and here), a bumblebee, a ladybird taking flight, a bee-fly sunbathing, and a number of shots of this bee in flight (right from here, inc. angled and closer). 

I think that my blip alternatives would be the downward-facing butterfly or the ladybird spreading its wings.
All the others can be found on Flickr (right from here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.