... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

University Parks: Fritillaria persica

Less mysterious (now) in large.

First things first, thank you so much for all of the kind comments (and positive feedback) on yesterday's blipday blip; I was touched, and felt overwhelmed by the warmth of the blip community.

This is the mystery plant that I blipped a couple of weeks ago! The buds are now blooming, and its identity is confirmed: it is Fritillaria persica. Mollyblobs identified it from the swirling leaves and buds in my previous blip, which was v. keen-eyed indeed. I've uploaded a clearer (/more documentary) shot of it as an extra.

I was feeling stir-crazy after a morning looking at a computer screen so went for a wander in the University Parks even though it was raining: I had fun photographing the droplets on plants, and am pleased with the resulting macros so have uploaded a bunch of alternatives (right from pearl-like droplet).
Highlights:
Large droplets amongst leaves
Bluebell blooms and buds
Fritillaria imperialis
Droplet-beaded daffodil
Apple left in a tree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.