... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Day 32: Bee-Fly Be Flying

More 3D a bee-fly in large.
Closer and crisper capture of its wings here.
This was a moment before my blip, showing the rotation of the wings through the wingbeat cycle (esp. if you click right/left between the two shots).

Thank you so much for all of your kind feedback on yesterday's blipday entry! I was touched by your comments, stars, and hearts.

I went back to the forget-me-nots today, and this bee-fly appeared just before I had to return so I got some quick shots of it in flight, and the bright sunshine allowed me to experiment with a wider range of shutter speeds and apertures while keeping the ISO low.
Favourites: side onwhirr of wings, dark & light, subtle buzzing blur

My other shots are all on Flickr (right from this great tit).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.