Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Day 13 Alphabet April - M is for Marvellous!

We have been watching the Hairy Bikers' series Northern Exposure on iPlayer this week and as we love Scandinavia...we watched their two episodes from Sweden a couple of days ago...I particularly wanted to try their rye crisp bread recipe as I've never made anything like this before...

So today's Swedish-themed image is the Marvellous results!

I am so pleased as they not only look very tasty (half the battle) but they taste divine....so I thought I'd photograph some of the 8 I made plus the little round bits they said to cut out of the middle...accompanied by my little Swedish treasures just to make the picture a bit more interesting!

Such a simple recipe to do...I will be making many more of these!

Mr. Yana1 is off to Inverness for the day today to meet up with a former work colleague so that leaves me an entire day to indulge in photography...I don't get many of these so I am going to relish this one...mind you I am having lunch with my dear neighbour today too and that often extends well into the afternoon and usually involves lots of wine so I may have to make do with a morning of photography....

Oh well onwards and upwards.....
Just remembered that it's widwed23 organised by Bobsblips (sorry don't know how to do a proper link) so as this was shot with my trusty wide angle lens..it should be duly tagged!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.