Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

Saturday

Day 8

A day to amuse ourselves. Late breakfast then spent about 20mins looking at a map trying to determine where we were yesterday so we could go back. Easy enough.

Wandered around aimlessly in search of a book we want to get, when we were distracted by a silk warehouse shop. Quilts later we left before being tempted by the Comminist style jackets they had for about $aud 200. But they were gorgeous (might see what the airport has)...
Bought something local to eat & headed toward Nanjing St to find a bookshop while Lara headed back to the hotel. I didn't find the book but I did manage to meander my way through local streets & parks until;about 16km later, I found the hotel.
I had seen, smelt & heard my way through the local streets & loved it. A few streets I wondered if possibly it wasn't a place people like me wander very often (white tourist). I was impressed I only had to look at the map twice - first to see where the hotel actually was & the second time when I thought I was getting closer to find the name of the street I needed because I hadn't actually made a mental note of what the hotel actually looked like. Amateur mistake.

Unloaded photos. Finished off the slideshow for when I get home. Shower & packed my bag. 30kg limit tomorrow. Fingers crossed.


I had other pics but I liked the impact of this one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.