Wind in the Sails

I was glad to have Anthony home from his rugby club tour in Lille. I heard all about it driving him to his girlfriend's house. Well, I suspect I heard 'some' of it not 'all', as I was reminded ''what goes on tour stays on tour'!

It was a bitty day of jobs and intermittent rain but I did get in the garden for a while to move some tulips that had come up in the wrong place.

In the evening Peter & I went to a little brasserie we'd not tried before in Stansted Mountfitchet. It was superb!

This windmill from 1787 is in Stansted Mountfitchet, so I passed it four times. There was no wind in the sails and tbh I could do with a bit more in mine too! (nothing serious - just a bit fed up with mundane jobs - the post holiday backlog).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.