You Shall Not Pass!

This Speckled Wood Butterfly reminds me of Gandalf's famous phrase when I first walk down the track. It comes out of it's resting place fluttering about like it wants me to retreat! I've not noticed this behaviour in butterflies before so maybe its normal! I normally overlook these beauties as they're not as bright as other butterflies. I thought it would be my blip today as it's quite lovely.

Lots of nesting activity with the great tits early this morning. The female was going back and forth between the letterbox and the lawn. They seem to be most active early morning and then late afternoon/evening.

Also saw my first two swallows flying overhead at lunchtime and a small copper butterfly down the track. More on Flickr as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.