FEELING BLUE - DERELICT SUNDAY

Old Town is a part of Swindon that we frequent quite a lot and today, after Mr. HCB had been out to have breakfast with Keith, a friend of ours, I was up, showered and dressed when he got back and suggested we go out for coffee, but that we parked the car and walked to The Old Bank.  

On the way and between a derelict building that I have blipped before and HSBC, stands this doorway, leading to a three storey house, which appears to be empty - but of course, I could be wrong, as it was impossible to see inside.

I would love to know who lived here and perhaps if I put this on our local Facebook page, someone will be able to tell me.

I am very grateful for all the stars and hearts for yesterday’s ox-eye daisy - and even in its derelict state, there is even something beautiful about this blue door.

“Close some doors today.
Not because of pride,
incapacity or arrogance,
but simply because
they lead you nowhere.”
Paulo Coelho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.