1000th Blip

Having religiously blipped for a couple of years consecutively I decided in October 2014 because I thought I was becoming repetitive to reduce my commitment to days when I thought I had captured a reasonable shot. This was OK for a few weeks as I was still blipping three or four times a week. However over the next few months and indeed up to the end of 2015 my strike rate fell dramatically and some weeks I was not blipping at all. 

Obviously being so week willed, I need the incentive of a daily blip and recommenced blipping on a daily basis on 1st January this year and having managed to do this for three and a half months I feel as I though I am back in my stride. I no longer am so uptight about about repeating subject matter as the images are never the same. What matters to me is that I persevere with my photography.

Having a broken blip record, means that the round figured celebrations like 1000 have a bit more significance. So I have spent a bit more time on a celebratory blip today. The photographic items spelling (?) out the figures are all items of equipment I really like especially as I am a bit of as technical geek. The one is my Sony RX100 Compact which I have recent had repaired because I could not do without the images it produces - brilliant autofocus and superb image quality. The first nought is a lens adopter and white cover from Lee Filters that I use on nearly all of my lenses. The white caps are incredibly cheap at about three for £5 so I no longer have to worry about losing proprietary lens caps as I have a ready stock of these white covers which are also useful for doing white balances. The third item is my Canon 24-105 mm zoom lens which I use constantly. In some Canon circles it is known as the brick partly because of its weight but also because it is so rugged. The final nought is the lens hood of my 200mm prime lens which I use constantly for action photography as its f2.8 open aperture allows me to use all of my converters to gain further throw (1.4 and 2.0). Again I just love the quality of the images it produces

It is perhaps not surprising that my fall from grace happened at the time of Blipfoto's troubles but it is great to be back in the fold so as to speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.