Palmeira Square, Hove

I'd arranged to go for lunch with Nick from work today, but as the weather was so nice we decided to get a sandwich and go down to the beach.  I was quite hungry so decided to go to the 'Crumpety Tree' for one of their home made sandwiches, and had a 'Cluck Berry' which is roast chicken, sundried tomato and rocket.

The Crumpety Tree is on Palmeira Square which looked lovely with all the flowers in the bloom so I stopped for a quick blip.  We then walked down to the beach and sat on a bench and had our sandwiches - it was so warm, there was no need for my coat!  

Anyway, it's the end of my working work although tomorrow I'm back at the hospital for my treatment, but that's fine, and tonight I've got Alison and Barbs coming round to watch The Lady in the Van.  I bought the film the other month and Alan and I watched it, but I fell asleep - hope I stay awake this time!



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.