The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sky

This is the view from my back step this afternoon.

Wow, what a day. Another full on morning at nursery. More kids attending more sessions. Missed the bus home, walked back via the art shop where I bought some craft knives....

Did one massage, waited for my next client, who failed to show. Emailed and found out that client was expecting to come tomorrow. Reluctantly agreed, relinquishing a segment of my one appointment-free day. Cursed myself for still failing to log into one of my online accounts to order some aromatherapy materials. "No such customer exists" was the repeated on-screen message.

Gave up sulking, put away the massage table, watched Pointless. Fell asleep on the sofa for fifteen minutes, woke up wondering where I was. Cooked the supper, found it wasn't cooked, put it back in the oven....

I think I might be in bed by nine tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.