Evening walk

Today my Fitbit did an update, and it's now given me a wholw load of new hoops to jump through - not literally, fortunately. But now, for 9 straight hours a day I'm meant to do 250 steps each hour. It's easy enough to do - 5 minutes on the stepper does it! 

But it no longer counts normal walking as "Active Minutes". I got 8/9 of the hourly targets, and got more than the 250 in a later hour, outside the block of 9, to get to the 10000 steps! 

Jeri and the boys came over for a visit which is how come I forgot my last hours' steps until 10 minutes too late! I don't know why it has to be so pedantic about the timings - it all counts, surely!? 

It was great to see them all anyhow. We had some pizza and a chat. On Sunday Jeri is running the Brighton marathon - a few more than 10,000 steps there of course!

It is Brian's Mum's birthday today so we went to see her this evening. I walked there to get the last of my steps and I took my camera too. I took this shot of the river - I've photographed it before, but not in the evening! If it wasn't for this photo I'd be blipping the colourful plates on the draining rack!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.