Chaffinch

Been over to the folks' today. My Dad wasn't feeling too good, so we had to get him booked into the doctor. They had nothing until a week today, but when he said that he'd go to the walk-in centre, they decided they could fit him in if he went there and then.

So off he went, and came back with a prescription and an appointment for next week. He had a blood test done too. So we will see next week what it is all about. Hopefully the medication will help in the meantime. I wasn't planning on going over again until Wednesday, but my plans may have to change.

Unlike most people I have no time off over Easter, in fact I have extra hours. My Saturdays off were very short-lived. I'll be there on the Easter Monday too. We already have an order for 46 large fish and chips for that night!

I took this photo of a Chaffinch near the village train station on my way to catch the train home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.