Sunset Ritual

I set off to catch the sunset in Key West at the prime location in Mallory Square.  

I went along all prepared with my Tripod and filters.   Didn't quite work out as several thousand others had turned up to see the same sunset.  In fact its all a bit of an industry with street entertainers, food vendors and arts and crafts stalls. 

No way could I set up my tripod as every vantage point had crowds about 6 to 10 deep.  Actually I found something a bit creepy aout all these thousands of peope looking to the sun until it eventually vanished.

I was in the second row standing on a bridge when the suset took place. Someone at the front kindly let me in for a second just to get a quick picture  of it and I have included that as an Extra. Not quite what I had in mind.

But I have to say the atmosphere was great - a real buzz about the place an everyone so friendly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.