Men at Work

After a few false starts and a trip up the mountain for equipment there has been some progress on the building works at the farm.

Here Mr isbi and Mr 59 are puzzling over the fit of the greenhouse door,
They've got it right now while the master builder Gaetan can't be too smug after cutting not one but two poles too short!
He blames the Australian tape measure.
Fortunately there are plenty more logs in the paddock, and certainly no doubt it's going to be strong enough to support the wisteria.

On a different note, this may be of interest, and possible help, to iPad owners.
I dropped mine yesterday and the screen went all funny. In fact I considered blipping it for Abstract Thursday.
It obviously still worked but was barely readable.
I had resigned myself to having to buy a new one when I did some research on the Net and found a solid whack might help.
It sure did! It took several, but it is now as good as new.
I wonder what the Apple shop would have charged me for the repair if I had got that far?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.